top of page
Search
  • havingfuntrying

Some blog changes


If you're here you've noticed my new blog logo at the top of the page. Thank you to the very talented Veronica Faus who just happens to be our oldest son's girlfriend. She has a business called Sofishticated Design and does custom cards, photo prints, and is thinking about t-shirt design. We've received some of her cards and it's fun to have them personalized for you, including kids and pets. They're also great for announcements or save the date cards. Check out her Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/sofishticateddesign/

I was hoping to add a travel section to my blog but am having trouble making that happen. In any case, I plan on talking about some of the places we've been but also some things related to travel like choosing a carry-on and packing. We just finished a week of Staycation so were tourists in the DFW area for a few days. Sometimes it's fun to do things where you live.

Right now I'm working on finishing my dining room curtains so should have them up later this week. I also have 2 small cross stitches to finish for a group I'm in. I recently went to my Newcomer's Handmade by Me group where we learned how to make bows. I'm still a work in progress but got some great tips from my friend, Sharon, and even came home with 2 bows of my own. Check out her Pinterest page for nstructions.

I can't believe September is almost here. It's time to think about our fall crafts and decorating. I still have everything for my fall/Thanksgiving wreath I planned on doing last year plus a new bow for it so have no excuses. If you have any fun ideas for fall decor or crafts let me know. Enjoy what's left of summer.


14 views0 comments
bottom of page