top of page
Search
  • havingfuntrying

My first post in my first blog


This is the easy part. The hard part was coming up with a blog name that made sense and wasn't already out there. I'm in a stage of life where our kids are grown although one's living at home for a while longer. Luckily he's easy and is seldom here. I'm working only a little these days so have time for what my dear husband, Al, calls my "princess lifestyle". I'd object but there may be some truth in that. I belong to a wonderful Newcomer's Club that doesn't kick you out when you're technically not a newcomer. There's plenty of activities to keep you busy if you want and I usually go to anywhere from 1 to 3 every week. That leaves me time for my other interests but the main ones that I'll be talking about in this blog are organizing my house and making it pretty with DIY crafting and (soon) updating our dining room including refinishing the dining room set. I loved it when we got it almost 20 yrs ago but that honey Oak color doesn't do it for me anymore. I'm leaning toward going stained top with an off white paint for the base. This will be the first time I've tried it so am a little nervous but good or bad I'll be posting it here. I haven't gotten too far in my blog planning but this won't be a diary of my days or feelings. I mostly want to share the things I'm trying to do with the house although may throw in other things of interest at times. Maybe even a travel review here and there. As you'll soon see not all of my attempts have been successful but I'm having fun trying.


16 views0 comments
bottom of page